Fife Hall is the former Clinton County Infirmary. Indeed, the property is where students in 1906 found a 10-ton boulder, transported it a mile down the road to the College and made The Campus Rock a unique piece of WC history. The College began leasing the land and structure in 1991 prior to purchasing it from the county in 1997. The facility includes about eight dormitory rooms, which housed students, primarily those associated with the equine program, from the early 2000s through the mid-2010s. In 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the rooms were set aside for quarantining students who tested positive if necessary. The College’s Prison Program had offices there from 1988 into the 1990s. The building also houses the Art Department with studios for ceramics, painting and an area for drawing that has impressive natural light. A meeting room and associated office space were used by the Clinton County Leadership Institute in the late 1990s/early 2000s, after which an agriculture-related organization known as CIFT (Center for Innovative Food Technology) had offices there for a brief time starting in fall 2010. A large open space is used for storage of Admission materials, office and residence hall furniture, and theatre props and sets.