Section Menu
Speakers Bureau/Expert List

Art

Topic Contact Email
Careers in art, studio art Hal Shunk hal_shunk@wilmington.edu

Athletics

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
Student Athletes, sportsmanship, NCAA, The College-Bound Student-Athlete Terry Rupert terry_rupert@wilmington.edu
Group fitness classes, Personal Training Paula Stewart paula_stewart@wilmington.edu
Loving and coaching the “Beautiful Game”, Coaching, Character and integrity and the college athletic experience Bud Lewis bud_lewis@wilmington.ed

Business

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
Entrepreneurship Steven Stovall steven_stovall@wilmington.edu
Nonprofit management, business research Angela Mitchell angela_mitchell@wilmington.edu
Management, organizational behavior, conflict resolution Brian Snowden brian_snowden@wilmington.edu
Strategic market structures, business writing Bob Sandman bob_sandman@wilmington.edu
Non-Profit management, Fundraising, Direct Mail, Capital Campaigns Matt Wahrhaftig matt_wahrhaftig@wilmington.edu

Education

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
Education, teaching Michelle Beery michelle_beery@wilmington.edu
Anti-bullying, Project TRUST, building community and motivation in the classroom Jim Boland jim_boland@wilmington.edu
Autism Karin Dyke karin_dyke@wilmington.edu

 

English/Literature

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
American Literature, African-American literature, literature Ursula McTaggert ursula_mctaggert@wilmington.edu
Medieval, fantasy, sci-fi, zombie literature James McNelis james_mcnelis@wilmington.edu
Children’s literature Gloria Flaherty gloria_flaherty@wilmington.edu

History

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
General history, Museum studies, public history Ruth Brindle ruth_brindle@wilmington.edu
European and world, International relations (current and recent) Vinny Prince 937-382-2905
Early modern and modern East Asia, Early modern and modern Japan, The atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki Tanya Maus tanya_maus@wilmington.edu

 

International

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
International politics Michael Snarr michael_snarr@wilmington.edu
2011 trip to Afghanistan Michael Snarr michael_snarr@wilmington.edu
Israel/Palestine Issue Michael Snarr michael_snarr@wilmington.edu
Hiroshima, Japan, Japanese Pop Culture James McNelis james_mcnelis@wilmington.edu
Stories of survival from Hiroshima and Nagasaki, Catholic story of Nagasaki Jim Boland jim_boland@wilmington.edu
International travel, natural disasters, indigenous people, WWI conscientious objectors from Wilmington College Neil Snarr neil_snarr@wilmington.edu
Spanish, study abroad Jeff Stahley jeff_stahley@wilmington.edu
International education trips Jim FitzSimmons jim_fitzsimmons@wilmington.edu
European and world, International relations (current and recent) Vinny Prince 937-382-2905
Israel-Palestinian comflict, Interfaith peacemaking in the Middle East, Genocide studies, Spanish language and spain Marlaina Lepper-Wahl marlaina_leppert-wahl@wilmington.edu

 

Mathematics

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
Mathematics, mathematics education Jim FitzSimmons jim_fitzsimmons@wilmington.edu

 Miscellaneous Topics

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
Protest movements Urusla McTaggert ursula_mctaggert@wilmington.edu
Leadership, public speaking, motivational speaking, team building Ken Lydy ken_lydy@wilmington.edu
Non-violent conflict resolution, peer mediation, team building, relationship building Jim Boland jim_boland@wilmington.edu
Student leadership & development, Event/project planning, Volunteerism, Community Service, Service learning course design, Self/group reflection Tara Lydy tara_lydy@wilmington.edu
Quakerism/Things Quaker Vinny Prince 937-382-2905
Interfaith outreach, Women in politics Marlaina Leppert-Wahl marlaina_leppert-wahl@wilmington.edu

Psychology/Sociology

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
The “helping” professions Tim Hawk tim_hawk@wilmington.edu
Intimate relationships, media psychology, health psychology, applied social psychology Vicky DeSensi vicky_desensi@wilmington.edu

Science/Health

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
Ecology, environmental science Kendra Cipollini kendra_cipollini@wilmington.edu
Nutrition, wellness, holistic health Barbara Utendorf barbara_utendorf@wilmington.edu
Agriculture Don Chafin don_chafin@wilmington.edu
Climate change, nuclear power, history of the elements, Electric cars, Depleted Uranium Contamination, Electrical power generation Russ Kincaid russell_kincaid@wilmington.edu
Genetic Engineering, Bioethics, and GMO’s Douglas Burks doug_burks@wilmington.edu

Traditional/Social Media

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
Social media management Corey Cockerill corey_cockerill@wilmington.edu

Economics

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
“Using Economics for Equality, Social Justice and Ecology”
“Weaving a Socially Just Global Economy in Touch with Earth”
“Breaking the Boundaries for Rational Calculation, the need for a New Economics”
“Spiritual Values and Economic Systems”
Steve Szeghi steve_szeghi@wilmington.edu

 

Native Americans/Indigenous Cultures

TOPIC CONTACT EMAIL
“Lessons from Indigenous Cultures in Ecology and Equality” Steve Szeghi steve_szeghi@wilmington.edu