Section Menu
2016-2017 Academic Calendar
Spring Semester 2017
Wednesday, January 11 New Student Orientation
Wednesday, January 11, NOON Residence Halls Open to All Students
Thursday, January 12 Classes Begin – Full Semester and Abbreviated Session I
Friday, January 13 Last Day of Drop/Add Period for Abbreviated Session I
Monday, January 16 MLK Holiday
Wednesday, January 18 Last Day of Drop/Add Period for Full Semester
Friday, February 10 Last Day to Drop Abbreviated Session I Classes
Friday, March 2 Last Day of Abbreviated Session I Classes
Wednesday, March 8 First Day of Abbreviated Session II/Abbreviated Session I Grades Due
Thursday, March 9 Last Day of Drop/Add Period for Abbreviated Session II
Monday – Friday, March 13 – 17 Spring Break
Monday, March 27 Last Day to Drop Full Semester Classes
Friday, April 14 Good Friday Holiday
Wednesday, May 3 Last Day of Classes – Full Semester and Abbreviated Session II
Thursday, May 4 Study Day/Thursday Night Class Exam 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Friday, Monday, Tuesday, May 5, 8 – 9 Final Examinations
Tuesday, May 9, 9:30 PM Residence Halls Close for Students Not Graduating
Wednesday, May 10, NOON Final Degree Candidate Grades and Abbreviated Session II Grades due to Academic Records
Friday, May 12 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 13 Commencement
Saturday, May 13, 5:00 PM Residence Halls Close for Graduates
Tuesday, May 16, 9:00 AM All Other Final Grades Due to Academic Records
Summer School 2017
Maymester 2017 (4-Week Term with Pre-Assignments)
Monday, May 15 Maymester Early Childhood 4th/5th Endorsement Classes Begin (*Note: No Drop/Add Period for Early Childhood 4th/5th Endorsement Classes. Students MUST be registered prior to first class.
Tuesday, May 16 All other Maymester Classes Begin
Tuesday, May 16 Drop/Add Period
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday, May 30 Last Day to Drop Classes
Thursday, June 8 (Non-Lab) Last Day of Classes/Exams
Friday, June 9 (Lab) Last Day of Classes/Exams
Tuesday, June 13, 9:00 AM Final Grades Due to Academic Records
Summer Term (8-Week Term)
Monday, June 12 Classes Begin
Friday, June 16 Last Day of Drop/Add Period
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Thursday, July 13 Last Day to Drop Classes
Thursday, August 3 Last Day of Classes/Exams
Tuesday, August 8, 9:00 AM Final Grades Due to Academic Records
Field & Internship Term (11-Week Term)
Monday, May 22 Field Experiences Begin
Friday, May 26 Last Day of Drop/Add Period
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday, July 5 Last Day to Drop Classes
Thursday, August 3 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, August 8, 9:00 AM Final Grades Due to Academic Records