Section Menu

Delta Theta Sigma

In January 1983, agricultural students at Wilmington College of Ohio had a desire to belong to a national fraternity. Through the leadership of senior J. Timothy McCarty, thirty-six students were recruited and expressed desire to become founding fathers of ETA. With the direction of National Officer Rick Harr, the Eta chapter was organized and chartered in the Spring of 1983. With the help of the National Executive Council, the purchase of a large house near campus was made. The Chapter House at 780 Rombach Ave. in Wilmington was occupied in January 1984.

Delta-Theta-SigmaThe main objectives of our chapter are to promote agriculture while continuing a strong common bond of brotherhood. We also are recognized as a social professional fraternity, which means even though we are mainly agriculture based; only 75% of our members have to be agriculture majors. This allows us to accept brothers have can major in anything at Wilmington College.

Some of our activities that we participate in are our annual hog, cattle, and lamb shows, Relay for Life, Cardboard Village, Boot raffles, and we help our sisters of Delta Theta Sigma Lil Sis in many of their activities as well. We also have a family Thanksgiving, a family Christmas, and a spring formal with our sisters. Our fraternity has weekly meetings and our fraternity colors are corn gold and national blue. Our fraternity flower is the white carnation.

DTS WebpageFacebook

Executive Board

President – Mikal Porter

Vice President – Zach Dirmeyer

Secretary – Joseph Schmidt

Treasurer – Ethan Foley

Other Officers

Pledge Master – Chase Gostomsky

Assistant Pledge Master – Ethan Foley

SGA Representative – Austin Preston

Assistant Treasurer – Austin Preston

Greek Council Representative – Ethan Foley

House Managers – Chase Gostomsky, Zach Dirmeyer, Lauren Willman

Event Coordinators – Brady Wilson, Lauren Willman

Social Media – Brady Wilson

Aggies Representative – Chase Gostomsky


Cattle Show Chairs – Chase Gostomsky, Nolan Keller, Harrison Patton

Hog Show Chairs – Joe Schmidt, Joe McCandlish